Gee, I was Wrong!

By: Alexandra Clarke

Gee,

I was wrong!

I was supposed to call you

Therefore,

I met you

On time

In the flesh

 

I forgot okay

You mentioned it

I brain farted out.

Sue me!

 

I dare not cross you

I dare not question you

I mostly certainly dare not “coax” you

Then again,

I didn’t ask,

You never told.

 

You bark,

You bite,

You dismember,

I back away,

Secretly wanting to swat you like a fly.

 

You change the subject,

Without grace,

In my space,

You’re getting in my face.

 

You said,

Give me your time

Please!
I just want to be with you

I believe you

Get it right

Don’t risk being dead meat

I will pick you apart

 

You’re wasting time

That means

I’ll have to get the police involved

Don’t make it an epic fail

 

I whisked myself away to be here

Gee, I was wrong!

You didn’t give me the number

Now I’m done!

 

